War Of Hearts - Tania Farrelly

War Of Hearts - Tania Farrelly

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

A heart-stopping novel of love in a time of war, ideal for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Natasha Lester.

In 1917 America's declaration of war against Germany gives Grace Winter, a keen-eyed New York Times investigative reporter, a much sought after opportunity to make her mark on the Western Front. But by 1918 the gruesome reality of trench warfare has set in, and the Spanish flu is killing Allied soldiers in their droves.

Father Jude is no ordinary priest. He's proven himself as fearless on the battlefield as any soldier, and as compassionate as any man of the cloth. But things get complicated when he is asked to rendezvous with Grace in occupied France.

As their mission to filter secrets back through enemy lines becomes increasingly perilous, so too does their attraction. When Grace catches the priest taking an obsessive interest in a tiny silver music box gifted to her by an unknown soldier, she suspects the good Father may be keeping a devastating secret, and she is forced to make an impossible choice . . .

Set against the backdrop of World War I and spanning three continents, this is a heart-stopping story of forbidden love and courage that explores the nature of faith, the quest for redemption and the true meaning of grace.