The Eleventh Floor

The Eleventh Floor

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

The view is a killer ..Darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love Sally Hepworth, Pip Drysdale and Adele Parks.

Will one mother's lie cost another woman her life? Sleep deprived, struggling and at breaking point, first-time mum Gracie Michaels books one night - alone - at The Maxwell Hotel. A king-size bed all to herself. No demands. With time to recharge she'll be able to return to her family more like the unflappable mother she pretends to be. Instead, she wakes in a room she doesn't recognise after an encounter with a man who is not her husband. Then she sees something she wishes she hadn't. Being drawn into a crime was not something Gracie had planned for her hotel stay but when a distraught family appeals for information and a police investigation heats up she is trapped in a maze of lies.

To speak out jeopardises her marriage, but her silence threatens her son, her sanity and her safety. Will Gracie destroy her own family by telling the truth or devastate someone else's by keeping her secrets? 'A suspenseful, dark story that drew me in from the first page. The Eleventh Floor is shockingly unexpected with outcomes that feel completely realistic, alongside powerful moments of motherhood, marriage, trust and love, and a seeping sense of dread that will leave you shuddering.' - Jo Dixon, Australian bestselling author of The House of Now and Then PRAISE FOR KYLIE ORR: 'An unputdownable, one-sitting read.' - Better Reading 'Orr really ramps up the tension, emotion and general agitation of this novel ... the race is definitely on to get to the pulsating conclusion of this tale.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews Someone Else's Child is a captivating story. In the age of GoFundMe, it raises some very timely questions about friendship, ethics and loyalty.' - Eliza Henry-Jones, author of In The Quiet