Skip to product information
1 of 1

Paperplay Inverloch

Holmes, Margaret And Poe - James Patterson

Holmes, Margaret And Poe - James Patterson

Regular price $34.99
Regular price Sale price $34.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left

A compulsive and entertaining contemporary mystery featuring a team of unique private investigators - perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Knives Out.

Brendan Holmes, Margaret Marple and Auguste Poe run the most in-demand private investigation agency in New York City.

The three detectives make a formidable team, solving a series of seemingly impossible crimes which expose the dark underbelly of the city - from a priceless art theft, high-stakes kidnapping and a decades-old unsolved murder, to a gruesome subterranean prison and corruption and bribery at the highest levels of power.

But it's not long before their headline-grabbing breakthroughs, unconventional methods - and untraceable pasts - attract the attention of the NYPD and the FBI.

After all, it's no surprise that there's a mystery or two to unravel in the city that never sleeps . . . not least, who really are Holmes, Margaret and Poe?

________________________

'One of the greatest storytellers of all time' Patricia Cornwell
'A writer with an unusual skill at thriller plotting.' Mark Lawson, Guardian
'No one gets this big without amazing natural storytelling talent - which is what Jim has, in spades.' Lee Child
'James Patterson is The Boss. End of.' Ian Rankin
'The master storyteller of our times' Hillary Rodham Clinton
'It's no mystery why James Patterson is the world's most popular thriller writer . . . Simply put- nobody does it better.' Jeffrey Deaver
'Patterson boils a scene down to the single, telling detail, the element that defines a character or moves a plot along. It's what fires off the movie projector in the reader's mind.' Michael Connelly
View full details