Skip to product information
1 of 1

Paperplay Inverloch

Death Comes To The Costa Del Sol - M.h.eccleston

Death Comes To The Costa Del Sol - M.h.eccleston

Regular price $22.99
Regular price Sale price $22.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left

Amateur sleuth Astrid Swift swaps the sporting summer in England for a British expat enclave in Spain, where everyone has a mysterious reason for leaving the UK.
Amidst the sun and sangria, something sinister is lurking on the Spanish coast...

It's the end of the summer season in the harbour town of Estepona. The holidaymakers are heading home, leaving the British expats to reclaim their little corner of paradise. Art restorer Astrid Swift has sailed into town to reunite with her estranged father, but has instead been tasked with catching an internet troll who's been threatening his wife.
Soon Astrid is entwined in the lives of all the expats, from the boozy local heckler to the socially awkward beachcomber. And then she discovers a body in the bunker of the golf course...
Can Astrid uncover the 'Costa del Troll' behind the poison-pen campaign before they reveal everyone's secret past? Or will they tear this cosy community including Astrid and her father even further apart?
The Astrid Swift cosy mysteries are perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and SJ Bennett.

'Quirky ex-pats, a feisty heroine, and suspense under the Spanish sun... The perfect holiday mystery.' FIONA LEITCH
'The characters are charming, the setting is irresistible and the jokes are funny - just as we've come to expect from M.H. Eccleston. ' TOM MEAD
'Crime and grime aplenty for Astrid to investigate, to say nothing of the weird and wonderful people that she encounters while doing so.' Crime Fiction Lover
Praise for the Astrid Swift mysteries-
'Feelgood fun.' The Times
'An enchanting murder mystery.' Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal
'Macabre murders, quirky characters and delightful settings combine in a way that would make Midsomer proud.' Crime Fiction Lover
'A feisty heroine, an ingenious plot and a cast of quirky characters... A cozy crime to savour.' Merryn Allingham, author of The Bookshop Murder
'Intelligent and gently humorous, with a suitably eccentric cast of characters.' M.S. Morris, author of the Bridget Hart books
View full details